Churchill Road PTA 2018-2019: 

Officers, Committee Chairs & Volunteer Positions

Executive Committee:

President Kristi West
President-Elect Lauren Maimone
Treasurer Nick Kilpatrick
Recording Secretary Kelly Marino
VP-Membership Nick Kilpatrick
VP - Community Relations Chelsea Lake
VP-Fundraising Jenny Gillespie
VP-Family & Student Activities Amanda Clarke
VP-Communications Catherine Paschkewitz


PTA Committee Chairs (*indicates Standing Committee):

Staff Representative Sari Warren
Parliamentarian OPEN
Membership Committee* Nick Kilpatrick (Chair)
  Student Directory  Jennifer Schuette
  Angie Lee
  Go Home Notes Elaine Kelley
  Hospitality Seema Singh
  New Family Outreach  Faizah Siddiqui
  Christie Buschmann
Community Relations Committee*  Chelsea Lake  (Chair)
  Advocacy  Kelly Green Kahn
  Maddy Ellis 
  Fairfax County Council of PTAs Rep

Alexis Martin

  McLean Citizens Assoc Liaison Kelly Green Kahn
  Safe Community Coalition Liaison Kelly Marino
  Special Education Parent Rep OPEN
  Community Service  Heather Capps
  Anastasia Karloutsos
  Churchill Cares  OPEN
Finance Committee*  Nick Kilpatrick (Chair)
  Assistant Treasurer OPEN
  Appropriations OPEN
Fundraising Committee*  Jenny Gillespie (Chair)
  Amazon Smile/Grocery Scrip/Box Tops Jennifer Redd

Book Fair  

Christie Stute
  Sari Warren
  Madelyn Orfitelli
  Amanda Clarke
  Grant Opportunities (parent & teacher)  OPEN
  Restaurant Nights OPEN
  School Supplies Coordinator OPEN
  Special Events (Churchill 5K)   Marci Thomas
   Sarah Richmond
  Spirit Wear OPEN
Family & Student Activities Committee*  Amanda Clarke (Chair)
  After-School Activities (ASA) Coordinator  Christie Stute
  Artist Workshop  Meredith Blankenstein
  Assembly Coordinator (Integrated Arts)  Amanda Clarke
  OPEN (teacher)
  Cultural Outreach (Parent + ESOL)   Lily Qin
  Seema Singh (Parade of Cuisines)
  Anne Scarano 
   Family Activities    OPEN (Bingo Night)
  Melissa Schwartz (Movie Night)
  OPEN (Backyard BBQ)
   Fix It Up OPEN
  Geography Bee Nick Kilpatrick
  Library Volunteers  Luz Panduro
  Spelling Bee OPEN
  Reflections Lauren Maimone (Acting)
  Parent Education & Resources  Jamie Meyers
  Katie Sharpe
  Staff Appreciation Shelli Bushman
  Wellness - Family Fitness Days Marci Thomas
  Sixth Grade Party  Anastasia Karloutsos
  Meredith Blankenstein
Communications Committee*  Catherine Paschkewitz (Chair)
  Room Parent Coordinators  Amanda Clarke
  Social Media Coordinator Catherine Paschkewitz 
  Technology/Website Nick Kilpatrick
  Yearbook  Jill Farah
  Melissa Schwartz


Active email links are in green. If no email address is listed, please contact the Committee Chair or a member of the Executive Board.