Churchill Road PTA 2022-2023

Officers, Committee Chairs, & Volunteer Positions

Want to know what each position involves? Read our position descriptions. Interested in volunteering? Learn about all the ways you can volunteer at CRS, or you can find more information about open PTA roles. Ready to jump in? Contact our CRS PTA President or complete our volunteer interest form.

Volunteer Interest Form

 

 President

 president@churchillroadpta.org

 Erin Moreno

 President-Elect

 presidentelect@churchillroadpta.org

 Alexandra Jones

 Secretary

 secretary@churchillroadpta.org

 Linda Fegler

 Staff Representative

 Hannah Tappan

 Parliamentarian 

 parliamentarian@churchillroadpta.org

 Linda Fegler

 Long Range Planning Committee

 n/a for 2022-2023

 Membership Committee

 Christie Buschmann

Family Activities Committee

events@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN (Movie), OPEN (Bingo), OPEN (BBQ)

New Family Outreach Committee

newfamilies@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Parent Ambassador Coordinator

ambassadors@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Buschmann

 Community Relations Committee

 vpcommunityrelations@churchillroadpta.org

 Heather Murphy Capps

Advocacy Committee

advocacy@churchillroadpta.org

Ryan McElveen

Churchill Cares Coordinator

OPEN

Community Service Committee

OPEN

Cultural Outreach Committee

poc@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Heather Murphy Capps

Fairfax County Council PTA Liaison

fccliaison@churchillroadpta.org

Alexandra Jones

McLean Citizens Assoc. Liaison

Christie Buschmann 

Multicultural Reading Program

multiculturalreading@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Safe Community Coalition Liaison

Heather Murphy Capps

Special Education Liaison

specialed@churchillroadpta.org

Emily Haeckel

Parent Education & Resources Committee

parentedu@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

 Finance Committee

 treasurer@churchillroadpta.org

 Nick Kilpatrick

Assistant Treasurer

assttreasurer@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Appropriations Committee

 

Budget Committee

 

 Fundraising Committee

 vpfundraising@churchillroadpta.org

 Karen Hall

Annual Fundraiser

fundraiser@churchillroadpta.org

Erin Moreno, Christie Buschmann

Book Fair Committee

bookfair@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Stute, Shelli Bushman, Karen Hall

Grant Opportunities Coordinator

OPEN 

Restaurant Nights Coordinator

OPEN

School Supplies Coordinator

schoolsupplies@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Shop and Support (AmazonSmile, Box Tops) Coordinator

shopping@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Spirit Wear Coordinator

spiritwear@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

 Student Activities Committee

 vpstudent@churchillroadpta.org

 Charlotte Diorio

After School Activities Committee (ASA)

afterschoolactivities@churchillroadpta.org

Shelli Bushman, Erin Patel 

Artist Workshop Coordinator

artistworkshop@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Assembly Coordinator (Integrated Arts)

assemblies@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN 

Kids' Literature Quiz

kidslitquiz@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Library Volunteers Coordinator

library@churchillroadpta.org

Heather Capps, Jennifer Schuette 

Math Club

OPEN

Science Olympiad

sciolydivb@churchillroadpta.org OR

sciolydiva@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN (SO-B)

OPEN (SO-A)

Spelling Bee Coordinator

spellingbee@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Reflections Coordinator

reflections@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Staff Appreciation Committee

staffappreciation@churchillroadpta.org

Shelli Bushman, Karen Hall

Wellness - Family Fitness Days

wellness@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Sixth Grade Party Committee

6thgradeparty@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

 Communications Committee

 vpcommunications@churchillroadpta.org

 Melissa Witt

Bulletin Board Coordinator

OPEN

CRS Directory Coordinator

crsdirectory@churchillroadpta.org

Erin Ferris

Email and Newsletter Coordinator

news@churchillroadpta.org

Kavitha Ness

Room Parents Coordinator

roomparentcoordinator@churchillroadpta.org

Brenda Spevak

Social Media Coordinator

social@churchillroadpta.org

Kavitha Ness

Technology/Website Administrator

admin@churchillroadpta.org

Erin Ferris 

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Yearbook Committee

crsyearbook@churchillroadpta.org

Linda Fegler