Churchill Road PTA 2021-2022

Officers, Committee Chairs, & Volunteer Positions

Want to know what each position involves? Read our position descriptions. Interested in volunteering? Learn about all the ways you can volunteer at CRS, or you can find more information about open PTA roles. Ready to jump in? Contact our CRS PTA President.

Volunteer Interest Form

 

 President

 president@churchillroadpta.org

 Shelli Bushman

 President-Elect

 president-elect@churchillroadpta.org

 Erin Moreno

 Secretary

 secretary@churchillroadpta.org

 Linda Fegler

 Staff Representative

 Hanna Tappan

 Parliamentarian 

 parliamentarian@churchillroadpta.org

 OPEN

 Bylaws Committee

 n/a for 2021-2022

 Long Range Planning Committee

 OPEN

 Membership Committee

 Christie Buschmann

Family Activities Committee

events@churchillroadpta.org

Alison Hueber (Movie), Christie Buschmann (Bingo), OPEN (BBQ)

Go Home Notes Coordinator

gohomenotes@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

New Family Outreach Committee

newfamilies@churchillroadpta.org

Nadia Dettman

Parent Ambassador Coordinator

ambassadors@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Buschmann

 Community Relations Committee

 vpcommunityrelations@churchillroadpta.org

 Heather Murphy Capps

Advocacy Committee

advocacy@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Churchill Cares Coordinator

OPEN

Community Service Committee

Lelia Sloane

Cultural Outreach Committee

poc@churchillroadpta.org

Lily Qin 

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Heather Murphy Capps

Fairfax County Council PTA Liaison

fccliaison@churchillroadpta.org

Alexandra Jones

McLean Citizens Assoc. Liaison

Christie Buschmann 

Multicultural Reading Program

multiculturalreading@churchillroadpta.org

Michelle Cho

Safe Community Coalition Liaison

Heather Murphy Capps

Special Education Liaison

specialed@churchillroadpta.org

Emily Haeckel

Parent Education & Resources Committee

parentedu@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

 Finance Committee

 treasurer@churchillroadpta.org

 Natasha Dmitrova

Assistant Treasurer

assttreasurer@churchillroadpta.org

Nick Kilpatrick

Appropriations Committee

 

Budget Committee

 

 Fundraising Committee

 vpfundraising@churchillroadpta.org

 Karen Hall

Annual Fundraiser

fundraiser@churchillroadpta.org

Stacy LaRosa, Diena Johnston, Maggie Moran

Book Fair Committee

bookfair@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Stute, Shelli Bushman, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Grant Opportunities Coordinator

OPEN 

Restaurant Nights Coordinator

Karen Hall 

School Supplies Coordinator

schoolsupplies@churchillroadpta.org

Shelli Bushman 

Shop and Support (AmazonSmile, Box Tops) Coordinator

shopping@churchillroadpta.org

Karen Hall 

Spirit Wear Coordinator

spiritwear@churchillroadpta.org

Karen Hall

 Student Activities Committee

 vpstudent@churchillroadpta.org

 Mrudula Lahane

After School Activities Committee (ASA)

afterschoolactivities@churchillroadpta.org

Marianella Fortoul 

Artist Workshop Coordinator

artistworkshop@churchillroadpta.org

Sima Taheri 

Assembly Coordinator (Integrated Arts)

assemblies@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN 

Kids' Literature Quiz

kidslitquiz@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Library Volunteers Coordinator

library@churchillroadpta.org

Heather Capps 

Math Club

TBA

Science Olympiad

sciolydivb@churchillroadpta.org OR

sciolydiva@churchillroadpta.org

Kalyan Lanka (SO-B)

OPEN (SO-A)

Spelling Bee Coordinator

spellingbee@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN

Reflections Coordinator

reflections@churchillroadpta.org

Racquel Collins Milinkovich

Staff Appreciation Committee

staffappreciation@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Buschmann

Wellness - Family Fitness Days

wellness@churchillroadpta.org

Marci Thomas

Sixth Grade Party Committee

6thgradeparty@churchillroadpta.org

OPEN 

 Communications Committee

 vpcommunications@churchillroadpta.org

 Melissa Witt

Bulletin Board Coordinator

Ellie Choi

CRS Directory Coordinator

crsdirectory@churchillroadpta.org

Jennifer Schuette

Email and Newsletter Coordinator

communications@churchillroadpta.org

Catherine Paschkewitz 

Room Parents Coordinator

roomparentcoordinator@churchillroadpta.org

Brenda Spevak

Social Media Coordinator

communications@churchillroadpta.org

Catherine Paschkewitz 

Technology/Website Administrator

admin@churchillroadpta.org

Nick Kilpatrick, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@churchillroadpta.org

Melissa Witt

Yearbook Committee

crsyearbook@churchillroadpta.org

Christie Stute, Catherine Paschkewitz 

Shop and Support CRS

AmazonSmile

Upcoming Events